NORTHWESTERN WILDCATS

Official Store

    Record Number of Spring Sports to be Televised, Streamed

    NUSPORTSDOTCOM Alyssa Leonard and the Wildcats will play twice on Comcast SportsNet Chicago this season.
    NUSPORTSDOTCOM
    Alyssa Leonard and the Wildcats will play twice on Comcast SportsNet Chicago this season.
    NUSPORTSDOTCOM

    March 19, 2014

    EVANSTON, Ill. -- At least 33 Northwestern baseball, lacrosse and softball games will be televised or streamed online in 2014, once again establishing a school record for broadcast coverage in the spring season.

    The full Big Ten Network spring television and Big Ten Digital Network streaming schedules were released Wednesday. Additional coverage of all three spring sports will be offered through audio streams on NUsports.com and WNUR FM.

    Once again this year, all games hosted by the seven-time NCAA champion lacrosse program will be streamed or televised, beginning with Kelly Amonte Hiller's team's debut on Comcast SportsNet Chicago. CSN will televise the Wildcats' March 30th game against North Carolina live and provide same-day tape-delay coverage of the April 19th matchup with Florida. Big Ten Network will also provide live TV coverage of Northwestern's matchup with USC at Wrigley Field in Chicago on April 26. All remaining games at Lakeside Field will be streamed, including the entire American Lacrosse Conference tournament.

    Northwestern baseball will make at least five television appearances this season, beginning with a home game against in-state rival Illinois on April 6th. An additional 11 Wildcat baseball games are scheduled to stream on the Big Ten Digital Network, including seven from Rocky Miller Park in Evanston.

    Softball will see coverage for at least 11 games, including three from Sharon J. Drysdale Field. BTN will televise the Wildcats' doubleheader at Illinois on April 22nd as well as the second and third days of the 2014 Big Ten Tournament, which will be hosted in Evanston.

    Big Ten Digital Network broadcasts are live, student-produced Internet streams available on Wildcats All-Access on NUsports.com and btn.com. A subscription to Wildcats All-Access is required to watch the BTDN streams, which are also available on demand after the conclusion of the game.

    A schedule of announced spring broadcasts is listed below. Additional games may be picked up at a later date and coverage information will be added to the sport schedule page on NUsports.com.


     

     

    Northwestern Athletics Spring 2014 Broadcast Schedule

    Date Time (CT) Opponent TV/Internet Notes
    Northwestern Baseball
    Saturday, March 29 1:00 PM at Penn State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, March 30 12:00 PM at Penn State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 6 2:00 PM vs. Illinois Big Ten Network
    Friday, April 11 3:00 PM vs. Iowa BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Saturday, April 12 1:00 PM vs. Iowa BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 13 1:00 PM vs. Iowa BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Tuesday, April 15 3:00 PM vs. Milwaukee BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Friday, April 18 7:00 PM at Nebraska Big Ten Network
    Tuesday, April 22 3:00 PM vs. Wheaton BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Wednesday, April 23 3:00 PM vs. Chicago State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Friday, April 25 2:00 PM at Michigan State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 27 12:00 PM at Michigan State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Saturday, March 29 1:00 PM at Penn State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Tuesday, May 6 3:00 PM vs. U. of Chicago BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Thursday, May 15 4:00 PM at Ohio State Big Ten Network
    Friday, May 16 4:00 PM at Ohio State Big Ten Network
    Saturday, May 17 11:00 AM at Ohio State Big Ten Network
    Northwestern Lacrosse
    Sunday, March 30 12:00 PM vs. North Carolina Comcast SportsNet Chicago
    Thursday, April 10 4:30 PM vs. Vanderbilt BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 13 12:00 PM vs. Johns Hopkins Wildcats All Access
    Saturday, April 19 1:00 PM vs. Florida Comcast SportsNet Chicago Tape Delay to 7 pm
    Saturday, April 26 7:00 PM vs. USC (Wrigley Field) Big Ten Network
    Thursday, May 1 All Day ALC Tournament Quarterfinals BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Friday, May 2 All Day ALC Tournament Semifinals BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, May 4 TBD ALC Tournament Championship BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Northwestern Softball
    Wednesday, April 2 4:00 PM vs. UIC BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Friday, April 4 6:00 PM at Iowa BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Saturday, April 5 2:00 PM at Iowa BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 6 1:00 PM at Iowa BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 20 12:00 PM vs. Indiana BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Tuesday, April 22 4:00 PM at Illinois Big Ten Network
    Tuesday, April 22 6:30 PM at Illinois Big Ten Network
    Friday, April 25 5:00 PM at Ohio State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Saturday, April 26 1:00 PM at Ohio State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Sunday, April 27 11:00 AM at Ohio State BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Thursday, May 8 All Day Big Ten Tournament BTDN on Wildcats All Access
    Friday, May 9 All Day Big Ten Tournament Big Ten Network
    Saturday, May 10 All Day Big Ten Tournament Big Ten Network

    All times Central. Schedule is subject to change without notice.