NORTHWESTERN WILDCATS

Official Store

    2013-14 Dual Meet Record: 34-9 | Add to calendar | Composite Schedule

    Season
    2013-2014 NORTHWESTERN FENCING SCHEDULE
     
    Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
    Sat., Sep. 28 USFA Burton Open Evanston, Ill. (Henry Crown Sports Pavilion) NTS
    Fri., Oct. 4 Homecoming Event Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) 6:00 p.m. CT
    Sat., Oct. 26 USFA Remenyik Open Evanston, Ill. (Henry Crown Sports Pavilion) NTS
    Sun., Oct. 27 USFA Remenyik Open Evanston, Ill. (Henry Crown Sports Pavilion) NTS
    NU Duals
    Sat., Nov. 2 vs. Indiana Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 26-1
      vs. Chicago Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 23-4
      vs. Michigan State Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 27-0
      vs. Michigan Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 25-2
      vs. Purdue Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 21-6
      vs. Lawrence Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 26-1
      vs. Wisconsin Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 27-0
      vs. Iowa Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 27-0
      vs. Minnesota Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 27-0
      vs. Bradley Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) W, 27-0
    Fri., Nov. 8 USFA North American Cup Cleveland, Ohio NTS
    Sat., Nov. 9 USFA North American Cup Cleveland, Ohio NTS
    Sun., Nov. 10 USFA North American Cup Cleveland, Ohio NTS
    Sat., Nov. 16 at Notre Dame # South Bend, Ind. NTS
    Sun., Nov. 24 Illinois Junior Olympic Qualifier Evanston, Ill. (Patten Gymnasium) NTS
    Fri., Jan. 10 at Stanford Palo Alto, Calif. W, 17-10
    Western Invitational
    Sat., Jan. 11 at Stanford Palo Alto, Calif. W, 18-9
      vs. UC San Diego Palo Alto, Calif. W, 20-7
      vs. Caltech Palo Alto, Calif. W, 27-0
      vs. Air Force Palo Alto, Calif. W, 23-4
      vs. Florida Palo Alto, Calif. W, 25-2
    Fri., Jan. 17 USFA North American Cup Virginia Beach, Va. NTS
    Sat., Jan. 18 USFA North American Cup Virginia Beach, Va. NTS
    Sun., Jan. 19 USFA North American Cup Virginia Beach, Va. NTS
    Mon., Jan. 20 USFA North American Cup Virginia Beach, Va. NTS
    NYU Invitational
    Sat., Jan. 25 vs. Columbia New York, N.Y. L, 16-11
      vs. Yale New York, N.Y. W, 20-7
      vs. Notre Dame New York, N.Y. L, 18-9
      vs. Ohio State New York, N.Y. L, 23-4
      vs. Wayne State New York, N.Y. W, 24-3
      at NYU New York, N.Y. W, 22-5
    Philadelphia Invitational
    Sun., Jan. 26 vs. Johns Hopkins Philadelphia, Pa. W, 22-5
      vs. Temple Philadelphia, Pa. L, 15-12
      at Penn Philadelphia, Pa. W, 14-13
      vs. Cornell Philadelphia, Pa. W, 18-9
      vs. Sacred Heart Philadelphia, Pa. W, 16-11
    NU Duals (Henry Crown Sports Pavilion)
    Sat., Feb. 1 vs. UC San Diego Evanston, Ill. W, 18-9
      vs. Temple Evanston, Ill. W, 17-10
      vs. Penn Evanston, Ill. L, 14-13
      vs. Duke Evanston, Ill. W, 19-8
      vs. Caltech Evanston, Ill. W, 26-1
      vs. Tufts University Evanston, Ill. W, 18-9
    Sun., Feb. 2 vs. Fairleigh Dickinson Evanston, Ill. W, 22-5
      vs. North Carolina Evanston, Ill. W, 21-6
      vs. Princeton Evanston, Ill. L, 22-5
      vs. Lawrence Evanston, Ill. W, 24-3
    Notre Dame Duals
    Sat., Feb. 8 vs. Ohio State South Bend, Ind. L, 18-9
      at Notre Dame South Bend, Ind. L, 20-7
      vs. Penn State South Bend, Ind. L, 16-11
      vs. Cleveland State South Bend, Ind. W, 26-1
      vs. Detroit South Bend, Ind. W, 26-1
      vs. Wayne State South Bend, Ind. W, 20-7
    Fri., Feb. 14 USFA Junior Olympic Championship Portland, Ore. NTS
    Sun., Feb. 16 USFA Junior Olympic Championship Portland, Ore. NTS
    Sat., Mar. 1 Midwest Fencing Conference Championship South Bend, Ind. 7:00 a.m. CT
    Sun., Mar. 2 Midwest Fencing Conference Championship South Bend, Ind. 7:00 a.m. CT
    Sat., Mar. 8 NCAA Midwest Regional Detroit, Mich. NTS
    Thu., Mar. 20 NCAA Championship Columbus, Ohio 10th/21 Teams
    Fri., Mar. 21 NCAA Championship TV Columbus, Ohio 10th
    There Are No Upcoming Events
     

    Expand [ + ]
     
     
     
    Schedule Key
     
     
    Home Event
     
    Away Event
    #
    Exhibition Event

    *All home events will be held in Patten Gym