Official Store

    March 13, 1998

    Wildcat Forward Kristina Divjak Named to Kodak All-District Team

    Divjak photo
    Junior Kristina Divjak receives another award.

    EVANSTON, Ill. -- Northwestern junior forward Kristina Divjak (Dyer, Ind./Lake Central) has been named to the 1998 Kodak All-District team as voted upon by the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA). She is the first Wildcat to earn the honor since Michele Savage in 1991.

    Divjak was a consensus first-team All-Big Ten selection this season. She led the Big Ten and currently ranks 13th nationally in scoring at 22.1 points per game, and also ranks 13th in the NCAA in three pointers made with 2.7 per game. She concluded the season with 684 points, the third-most in school history, while her 22.1 ppg was the second-best average in school history.

    She will carry a streak of 53-straight double-figure scoring games into next season.

    The other five members of the Kodak All-District team were Stephanie White (Purdue), Tangela Smith (Iowa), Katrina Price (Stephen F. Austin), Ashley Berggren (Illinois) and Kiersten Miller (Drake).

    Their names will now be placed on the national ballot for Kodak All-America selection. The 10-member team will be announced in late March.