NORTHWESTERN WILDCATS

Official Store

    April 30, 1998

    Northwestern Men's Soccer Schedule

    EVANSTON, Ill. -- The Northwestern soccer faces a tough schedule in 1998 as they try to build on their best season in eight years. NU opens the season on Sat., Aug. 29, when they host the Michigan Wolverines, who begin their first year of varsity competition in the Big Ten, at 4 p.m. NU also faces Big Ten foes Ohio State and Penn State at home. Other home dates include Northern Illinois, Oral Roberts, Western Illinois, Loyola-Chicago, Drake, Wisconsin-Green Bay and Valparaiso. NU faces tough road contests at Big Ten rivals Michigan State, Indiana and Wisconsin as well as games at Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Eastern Michigan, Notre Dame, Eastern Illinois, Illinois-Chicago, DePaul and Marquette. Also, for the first time in NU history, the 'Cats will host the Big Ten Tournament. The three-day event will be held Fri.-Sun., Nov. 13-15 at Lakeside Field.

    August 29       Saturday        MICHIGAN                4:00 pm 
    September 2     Wednesday   at Wisconsin-Milwaukee      5:00 pm 
    September 5     Saturday    at Michigan State           1:30 pm 
    September 6     Sunday      at Eastern Michigan         11:00 pm 
    September 8     Tuesday     at Notre Dame               7:30 pm 
    September 11    Friday      NORTHERN ILLINOIS           3:00 pm 
    September 18    Friday      ORAL ROBERTS                2:00 pm 
    September 20    Sunday      OHIO STATE                  3:00 pm 
    September 24    Thursday    WESTERN ILLINOIS            4:00 pm 
    September 27    Sunday      at Eastern Illinois         3:00 pm 
    October 4       Sunday      LOYOLA-CHICAGO              3:00 pm 
    October 9       Friday      PENN STATE                  4:00 pm 
    October 11      Sunday      DRAKE                       3:00 pm
    October 16      Friday      WISCONSIN-GREEN BAY         1:00 pm 
    October 18      Sunday      at Indiana                  2:00 pm 
    October 23      Friday      at Illinois-Chicago         3:00 pm 
    October 25      Sunday      at Wisconsin                2:00 pm 
    October 28      Wednesday   VALPARAISO                  3:00 pm 
    October 31      Saturday    at DePaul                   1:00 pm 
    November 4      Wednesday       at Marquette            7:00 pm 
    November 13-15  Friday-Sunday   BIG TEN TOURNAMENT      TBA