Official Store

    Kristen Kjellman
    Kristen Kjellman

    Contemporary Era:
    2012 Inductee


    Watch Friday's Hall of Fame Induction LIVE at

    Catch all of the acceptance speeches from the Hilton Orrington live on your computer


    Northwestern Announces Five-Member Hall of Fame Class of 2012

    National champions, Olympic gold medalists, All-Americans and a former NU Chairman of the Board comprise stellar class

    Kristen Kjellman was the first four-time All-American in Northwestern women's lacrosse history (including three first-team selections) while also winning the Tewaaraton Trophy -- the Heisman Trophy of Lacrosse - in back-to-back years from 2006-07. Kjellman was the first player in college lacrosse, male or female, to win the Tewaaraton in consecutive seasons.

    Kjellman earned three Honda Sports Awards for lacrosse, three American Lacrosse Conference (ALC) Player of the Year awards and three Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) National Midfielder of the Year awards. Most importantly, Kjellman led NU to three-straight national titles from 2005-07, kick-starting a dynasty that saw the Wildcats win seven-of-eight NCAA crowns as of the 2012 season.

    At the time of her graduation, Kjellman owned the NU all-time records for goals (250) and points (349), and was second in school history in assists (99). She established an NCAA record for career goals in NCAA Championship play with 39 and graduated with the NCAA all-time marks for career draw controls (268) and draw controls per game (3.29).